Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Antarctic Treaty

This is about how 12 countries own Antarctica.Here is  a story that I wrote about with the 12 country flags.Please leave me a comment.No one owns Antarctica.There are 12 countries around the world that signed up in 1961.Here are some of the countries that signed up,New Zealand,Japan,Norway,United Kingdom, United States,Russia,South Africa ,Argentina,Belsha,Chillie and Antarctica.These 12 countries had an agreement about who owns Antarctica. Then they thought about it and finally they had an agreement.

No comments:

Post a Comment